MD Private School State Meet Preview + Virtual Meets

2021 Team & Individual Champions

ANNOUNCED- November 1, 2021

MIAA A Conference Champion- Loyola Blakefield

Individual Champion- Cameron Davis– Calvert Hall [16:14.10]

MIAA B Conference Champion- Severn School

Individual Champion- Noah Cyr– Park [17:29.82]

MIAA C Conference Champion- Friends School of Baltimore

Individual Champion- Andrew Nolan– Key [17:11.48]

MIAA A Conference

Final Team Standings:

Loyola Blakefield took first in the MIAA A Conference’s cross-country championships. With a solid spread of only 48 seconds, Loyola dominated all competition, finishing with a low 30 points.

Final Individual Standings:

Key Contributors

  1. Loyola Blakefield- Loyola solidified the top of the leaderboard, with the team’s top placers in second, fourth, sixth, seventh, and eleventh places out of the 55 runners. Colin Verrett and Jackson Kodenski paved the way for the team’s victory with their top two team placements.

2. Calvert Hall- Calvert Hall’s second-place, 47-point finish was solidified by Cameron Davis, the top overall runner in the boys’ bout. Davis amassed a time of 16:14.10, winning by a three-second margin. Charlie Dance also brought strength to the team’s depth with a third-place finish.

3. Mount St. Joseph- Despite not having a top five individual finish in the race, Mount St. Joseph maintained a solid top five to finish third out of the seven teams. Drew Clark was the team’s tom finisher with a time of 16:52.88. Tony Boscolo finished right behind with a time of 16:53.87.

4. Gilman- Gilman School maintained a nice team depth to finish fourth. Their top finisher was Pieter Heesters, finishing fifth overall with a time of 16:32.20. Aaron Meng was the team’s second finisher with a time of 17:20.69.

5. St. Paul’s School- St. Paul’s took fifth out of the eight “A” conference teams competing. Taking eighteenth place overall, Charlie Schlossberg was the team’s top finisher, with a time of 17:33.39. Andrei Turner was close behind, just breaking 18 minutes in the run.

6. McDonogh School- McDonogh battled, finishing just one point shy of fifth-place St. Paul’s. Evan Malinow led the way, finishing thirteenth place overall with a time of 17:11.08.

7. Archbishop Spalding- Spalding was also in the battle between St. Paul’s and McDonogh, finishing just one point behind the sixth-place McDonogh. They maintained a solid middle section of the pack in the race. Thomas Hinton was the team’s top finisher with a time of 17:48.23.

8. Archbishop Curley- Despite having a last-place finish in the race, Curley had two especially strong runners towards the front of the pack. Josh Smoot and Zyad Yousof finished 12th and 14th [respectively] with times of 17:08.65 and 17:17.09.

*B and C conference results COMING SOON